02 July 2024

Rybczynski Prize Shortlist Announced

The following entries, listed by author in alphabetical order, have been shortlisted for this year’s Rybczynski Prize:

  • Oliver Harvey  Three challenges to dollar dominance
  • Filip Mandys and Shivani Taneja  Is digitalisation boosting the decarbonisation of industries?
  • Joe Little Continental drift
  • Innes McFee and Henry Worthington How GenAI will change the world economy
  • Toby Nangle  UK public service occupational pensions schemes: why they should, and how they can, become fully-funded
  • Tomasz Wieladek Beware of financial repression as a fiscal remedy

The prize will be announced at the SPE’s Annual Summer Drinks on Monday 8 July with the winner(s) receiving £5,000.

The competition is generously supported by KPMG.